Ballon d’Or2019 : Alisson Becker crowned best Goalkeeper of the Year 2019

The Brazilian and Liverpool goalkeeper, Alisson Becker has been  crowned Goalkeeper of the Year after winning the Yashin award during the Ballon d’Or ceremony.

The Yachine Trophy was awarded for the first time at the Ballon d’Or gala in Paris. Organisers France Football have created the award to recognise the best goalkeeper in Europe during the past year.

The trophy is named after Lev Yashin who is the solely goalkeeper to ever win the Ballon d’Or in 1963.

Four Premier League-based players were in the running for the ‘keeper award, with Alisson, Manchester City’s Ederson, Chelsea’s Kepa Arrizabalaga and Tottenham’s Hugo Lloris.

He also beat Bayern Munich’s Manuel Neuer, Inter Milan’s Samir Handanovic, Atletico Madrid’s Jan Oblak, Ajax’s Andre Onana, Juventus’ Wojciech Szczesny and Barcelona’s Marc-Andre Ter Stegen to win the award.


Alisson has a Champions League trophy and a Copa America trophy under his belt last season.

, ,

About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact :
View all posts by Admin →