Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and 4 Liverpool Players Nominated For 2018-2019 Player Of The Year Award ( full list)

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi leads the nominees for the prestigious Player of the Year award, the annual award will be presented in Dubai. along side Bernardo Silva and four Liverpool stars Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, goalkeeper Alisson and current UEFA player of the year, Virgil van Dijk.

The 11th edition of Globe Soccer Awards organised via the European Association of Player’s Agents and the European Club Association will take vicinity in Dubai on December 29, 2019.

The likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi and Bernardo Silva are the solely three gamers who’ve also been shortlisted for the trophy.

To flash our mind back, Sadio Mane, Alisson, Mohamed Salah, Gini Wijnaldum, Virgil van Dijk, Roberto Firmino and Trent Alexander-Arnold have earlier made it to the 30-man shortlist for the 2019 Ballon d’Or.

For the first time in the history of the awards, Globe Soccer has covered three new categories in cognizance of the world’s first-rate female footballing talent, namely Best Women’s Player of the Year, Best Club of the Year and Best Referee of the Year.

See the full list of nominees and categories below :-


Best player (Men)

Alisson Becker, Liverpool

Bernardo Silva, Manchester City

Cristiano Ronaldo, Juventus

Lionel Messi, Barcelona

Mohammad Salah, Liverpool

Sadio Mane, Liverpool

Virgil van Dijk, Liverpool

Best player (women)

Ada Hegerberg, Lyon

Alex Morgan, Orlando

Amandine Henry, Lyon

Lucy Bronze, Lyon

Marta Vieira da Silva, Orlando

Megan Rapinoe, Reign

Sari van Veenendaal, Atletico

Best club

Ajax Amsterdam

Liverpool ??

Olympique Lyonnais Feminin

Best coach
Djamel Belmadi

Erik Ten Hag

Fernando Santos

Jurgen Klopp

Massimiliano Allegri

Best sporting director

Best agent

Best revelation

Best goalkeeper

Player Career Award x 2

Coach Career Award

Best Referee

Sport Business Award

Kooora — Best Arab Coach Award

Kooora — Best Arab Player Award

The nominees were selected by a jury of international footballing coaches, directors and chairmen, including Luis Figo, Fabio Capello, Antonio Conte and Eric Abida

Manchester city coach, Pep Guardiola has been snubbed from the Globe Soccer Awards Coach of the year award despite leading the English club to the premier league, Fa Cup and Capital one cup titles last season.

Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp, Ex- Juventus coach Massimiliano Allegri, Ajax coach Erik Ten Hag, alongside Djamel Belmadi, who led Algeria to the Africa Cup of Nations title over the summer, and Portugal’s Fernando Santos following his Nations League triumph, have all been nominated for the coach of the year gong.

Allegri left Juve after last season’s Italian league triumph, Klopp helped Liverpool win the UEFA Champions League while Erik helped Ajax win the Dutch league and reach the Champions League semi-finals.

, , , ,

About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact :
View all posts by Admin →