AFCON 2019: CAF reveal prize money for all participant countries as Nigeria to receive N714m

The Confederation of Afrcan Football, CAF has reveal the prize money for all the countries that participated in the 24-team AFCON 2019 as Algeria to receive $4.5 million and Senegal: $2.5 million.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will get N714m ($2m) from the Confederation of African Football (CAF) for participating and coming third at the recently concluded 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Egypt.

Nigeria finished third after beating Tunisia 1-0 in the third-place game to win the bronze medal for a record eighth time in AFCON history.

Host Egypt who exited the tournament in the round of 16 will receive N239m ($670000) along with the Republic of Morocco, Uganda, Mali, Guinea, DR Congo, Cameroon and Ghana who were also knocked out in the semi-finals.

Madagascar will pocket N285.6m ($800000) after their fairytale run to the quarterfinals. Ivory Coast, South Africa and the Republic of Benin will also get the same amount.

The prizes will be distributed as follows:

Angola and Kenya (Third place in group-stages): $620.000

Round of 16: $670.000 (Benin, Uganda, Egypt, Mali, Guinea, DR Congo, Cameroon and Ghana)

Quarter-finals: $800.000 (Madagascar, Ivory Coast, South Africa and Benin)

Semi-finalists: $2 million (Nigeria and Tunisia)

Senegal: $2.5 million.

Algeria: $4.5 million.


About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact :
View all posts by Admin →