Klopp, Guardiola nominated for Premier League Manager of the Season award

Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola and Liverpool’s Jurgen Klop and Nuno Espirito Santo, have all been nominated for the Premier League manager of the season award.

Man City manager Guardiola and Liverpool boss Klopp are locked in a pulsating battle for the league title, Guardiola is looking to become only the third manager to retain the title in the Premier League era, with City certain to claim the trophy if they win at Brighton on Sunday.

Pochettino has been recognised for keeping fourth-placed Tottenham in contention for a top-four finish despite not making a single signing for the last two transfer windows amid the disruption of a delayed move to their new stadium.

Tottenham will be guaranteed to finish in the top four if they avoid defeat against Everton on Sunday.Spurs boss .

The Premier League’s top goalscorer Mohamed Salah, PFA Player of the Year Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane are all included from the Reds, while Sergio Aguero, Raheem Sterling and Bernardo Silva represent the reigning champions.

Chelsea’s Eden Hazard, who has scored 16 Premier League goals this season, completes the shortlist.

Nuno has lead Wolves to a seventh-place finish following promotion from the Championship last term, with Wolves sitting on 57 points, the most collected by a promoted team for 18 years.

Fans have up until 18:00 BST on Thursday, 9 May to choose their favourite when the votes will be combined with those made by a panel of experts to decide the winner.

The winner will be announced at the League Managers Association awards evening on Tuesday, May 14.