2018 CAF awards Full list of winners

Liverpool and Egypt’s Mohamed Salah joined the Caf 2018 Award winners with the Men’s Player of the Year.

The Men’s Coach of the Year went to Herve Renard of Morocco with the country (Morocco) FA boss winning the Best Federation President of the Year.

Also,the Super Falcons of Nigeria were named the Women’s national team of the year after their exploits at the 2018 AWCON. As we can all recall, the Falcons against all odds defeated Banyana Banyana of South Africa 4-3 on penalties in a spectacular game.

For the Women’s Coach of the Year, the gong went to South Africa’s Bayana Bayana coach Desiree Ellis.

The Youth Player of the Year was won by Morocco’s Achraf Hakim and the Goal of the Year going to Thembi Kgatlana of South Africa.


full list of winners at the 2018 CAF awards below;

Player of the Year: Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG)

Women’s player of the Year: Chrestinah Kgatlana (South Africa)

Youth player of the Year: Achraf Hakimi (Morocco)

Coach of the Year: Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s coach of the Year: Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

National team of the year: Mauritania

Women’s national team of the year: Nigeria

Goal of the Year: Chrestinah Kgatlana (South Africa)

About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact : [email protected]
View all posts by Admin →