News Update: Fayemi wins Ekiti state Gubernatorial election with 197,462 votes against 177,927

The former governor of Ekiti state Kayode Fayemi who lost to Fayose in 2014, is declared winner.

Based on the votes secured, INEC’s Chief Returning Officer for the election, Professor Idowu Olayinka, has declared Fayemi the winner.

Fayemi polled a vote total of 197,459, while, 49-year-old Eleka secured 178, 121 votes. There was a vote differential of 19, 338.

According to multiple reports was marred by large-scale vote-buying by supporters of both political parties, and in a few cases, ballot box snatching.

Kayode Fayemi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Ekiti state gubernatorial election after triumphing over other candidates in 12 out of the 16 local government areas of the state.

Fayemi’s closest rival Kolapo Olusola, the incumbent deputy governor and candidate of the incumbent governor Ayo Fayose, won the remaining 4 local government areas.

Results of Ekiti governorship election as declared by INEC

1. Ilejemeje LG
APC-4,156 PDP-3,937

2. Irepodun/Ifelodun LG
APC-13,869 PDP-11,456

3. Ido OSI LG
APC-12,342 PDP-11,145

4. Oye LG
APC-14,995 PDP-11,071

5. Efon Alaye LG
APC-5,028 PDP-5,192

6. Moba LG
APC- 11,837 PDP- 8,520

7. Ijero LG
APC-14,192 PDP-11,077

8. Gboyin
APC – 11,498 PDP- 8,027

9. Emure LG
APC – 7,048 PDP- 7,121

10. Ikere LG
APC- 11,515 PDP- 17,183

11. Ekiti West LG
APC- 12,648 PDP- 10,137

12. Ikole LG
APC- 14,522 PDP- 13,961

13. Ise/Orun LG
APC- 11,908 PDP- 6,297

14. Ekiti East
APC- 12,778 PDP- 11,564

15. Ekiti Southwest LG
APC- 11,015 PDP- 8,423

16. Ado LG
APC- 28,111 PDP- 32,810

Total votes APC- 197,462 winner PDP- 177,927


About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact :
View all posts by Admin →