2017 CAF awards: Mohamed Salah Crowned winner|See Full List of winners

Liverpool and Egypt striker Mohamed Salah has been crowned 2017 Confederation of Africa Football (CAF)  Player of the Year, awards ceremony in Accra

Nigeria’s football star Asisat Oshoala won the Women’s Player of the Year Award, for the third time.

The 25yrs old was recently crown 2017 BBC African Player of the Year winner beat club teammate and Senegal forward Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Borussia Dortmund tohold the award.

Full list of winners:

1. African Player of the Year:

Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG)

2. Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool/ENG),
3. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon, Borussia Dortmund/GER)

Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Dalian Quanjian/CHN)

Youth Player of the Year

Patson Daka (Zambia, Liefering/AUT)

Coach of the Year

Hector Cuper (Egypt)

Club of the Year

Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

CAF Legends Award:
Ibrahim Sunday (Ghana)
 Leader of the Year:
Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)
 Platinum Award:
Nana Akufo-Addo (President of Ghana)
George Weah     (President of Liberia)

National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year

South Africa


About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact : [email protected]
View all posts by Admin →