Buhari appoints 209 Chairmen and 1258 members” Governing Boards of Agencies and Parastatals

President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday appointed 209 Chairmen and 1258 members” Governing Boards of Agencies and Parastatals, under some Ministries, as well as the appointment of Nigerians to fill the Board positions.

In a statement signed by Mr. Boss Mustapha, secretary to the Government of the Federation, who announced the latest massive batch of appointees yesteday said

Mallam Wada Maida, a former editor-in-chief and managing director of The News Agency of Nigeria, returning as its chairman,why Mr. Isa Abba Adamu as board members.


The National Legal Adviser of the party, Dr Muiz Banire chairs the Assets Management Corporation of Nigeria AMCON.

Other NWC members in the list are the party’s National Auditor, Chief George Moghalu who chairs the board of the Nigerian Communications Satellite NIGCOMSAT Ltd;

Its National Organizing Secretary, Sen. Osita Izunaso chairs the board of National Automotive Design and Development Centre (formerly National Automotive Council);

Deputy National Chairman, South, Engr. Segun Oni (Nigeria Export Processing Zone); its Ntional Publicity Secretary, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi (National Sugar Development Council); and the party’s North west zonal vice chairman, Inuwa Abdulkadir who chairs the board of the National Agency for Food, Drug Administration and Control NAFDAC.

Mr. Dapo Abiodun, Chairman of Heyden Petroleum, who contested for the senatorial seat of Ogun East in the 2015 election was named as the new chairman of Corporate Affairs Commission.

Senator Olorunimbe Mamora is the chairman of Abuja Investment and Infrastructure Centre.

The party’s secretary, Mai Mala Buni, is the chairman of the Shippers Council. Malam Bolaji Abdullahi, the publicity secretary of the party is in charge of the National Sugar Development Council (NSDC).

Pastor Yomi Kasali will head the Nigerian Christian Pilgrims Commission.

General John Shagaya is the chairman of National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru Jos.

Former governors of Ekiti State, Otunba Niyi Adebayo and Engineer Segun Oni, were also named as chairmen.

Adebayo is in charge of Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN).

Oni who is a vice-chairman of the APC has been posted to Nigerian Export Processing Zone.

Senator Ayo Arise, a recent kidnap victim will chair Sheda Science and Technology Complex.

Former deputy governor of Plateau State, Pauline Tallen is the new chairman of National Agency for the Control of HIV/AIDS (NACA).

Former deputy governor of Ondo State, Alhaji Ali Olanusi, will chair the Benin-Owena River Basin Development Authority.

A former deputy governor of Lagos, Femi Pedro is the chairman of Small and Medium Enterprise Development Agency of Nigeria.

Timi Alaibe, former Managing director of the Niger Delta Development Commission, is heading to Oil and Gas Free Zone Authority as chairman.

According to Boss Mustapha, all the appointments take immediate effect.

The ministers under whom the agencies fall, have been asked to constitute the boards immediately.




About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact : Kokobest04@gmail.com
View all posts by Admin →