Osinbajo approves appointment of 21 new permanent secretaries for federal civil service [full names]

Nigeria Acting president, Yemi Osinbajo has approved the appointment of 21 new permanent secretaries in the federal civil service, yesterday Wednesday, August 9.

According to Daily Trust, their appointment followed the examination conducted for federal directors.
The new permanent secretaries include;

1 Umar Mohammed Bello

2 Akpan Edet Sunday

3 Adebiyi Bolaji Adekunle
4 Aduda Gabriel Tanimu
5 Folayan Ayodele Olaniyi
6 Nabasu Bitrus Bako
7 Abdullahi Abdulazeez Mashi
8 Muázu Abdulkadir
9 Alibo Leon
10 Ehuria Georgina Ekeoma
11 Anagbogu Ifeoma Nkiruka
12 Walson Jack
13 Gekpe Grace Isu
14 Uwaifo Clement
15 Osuji Ndubuisi
16 Sulaiman Mustapha Lawal
17 Ibrahim Musa Wen
18 Odesola Olusade
19 Odewale Samson Olaide
20 Ekaro Comfort Chukwuebobo
21 Didi Esther
The process of appointing the permanent secretaries began with 300 directors, who sat for examination. The number was reduced to 78 after 222 directors were dropped. The 78 directors sat for a computer based test and 59 were selected as successful.

According to the acting president’s spokesman, Mr Laolu Akande stated this in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday, August 8, and said that Afenifere chieftain, Chief Ayo Adebanjo reportedly connected the acting president to the assertion. Akande clarified that at no time did the acting president say that those asking for restructuring were political jobbers looking for appointments.