Ondo state house of Assembly confirms 18 commissioner-nominees detail list

The Governor of Ondo State Rotimi Akeredolu has forward 18 commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The nominees was confirmed yesterday Tuesday, the Speaker, David Oleyelogun, also the Chairman of the Selection Committee, said the nominees were confirmed after “a thorough scrutiny.”

The speaker commended Gov. Akeredolu for submitting the list promptly, noting that the appointment of commissioners would help in the effective administration of the state.

The commissioners were screened behind closed doors last week in batches by a committee of the house headed by the Deputy Speaker, Odundeji Iroju.

The confirmed 18 commissioners are :

Hon Toafiq Abdulsalam (Akoko North-East)

Rasheed Badmus (Akoko North-West)

Prince Solagbade Amodeni (Akoko South-East)

Otunba Adegboyega Adefarati; (Akoko South-West)

Saka Yusuf Ogunleye (Akure North)

Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet (Akure South)

Ojogo Donald (Ese-Odo)

Yemi Olowolabi (Idanre) ex-Gov. Olusegun Agagu’s younger brother and Chief of Staff

Dr. Wahab Adegbenro (Ifedore)

Funso Esan (Ilaje)

Wale Akinterinwa ( Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo)

Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan (Irele)

Alhaji Olurimisi Is maila (Odigbo)

Femi Agagu( Okitipupa)

Prof. Bayonle Ademodi(Ondo East)

Lola Fagbemi; (Ondo West)

Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe (Ose)

Kola Olawoye Esq (Owo).

The commissioners will be sworn in at a date to be announced by the state Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.