Ondo state: Gov.Akeredolu replaced sack Chairmen with new Caretaker LGA

The New Executive Governor of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu, has appoint caretaker chairmen for the 18 local councils.

According to the Governor Chief Press Secretary, Olusegun Ajiboye stated that Sixteen of the appointees are men and two women.

The former chairmen of the councils where sacked on Friday by a High Court sitting in Akure on the ground that the Peoples Redemption Party( PRP) and its logo were excluded from the election ballot paper.

The New caretaker chairmen is adumbrated below.

Mr Ebenezer Akinsulie (Ondo West)
Mr Rafiu Akinkuolie (Ondo East)
Mr Biyi Ayinnuola (Idanre)
Mrs Atere Margaret (Akure South)
Mr Segun Oluyede (Akure North)
Mr Dipo Ajibola (Ifedore)
Mr Gani Omoluka (Owo)
Mr Aworetan Fayowole (Ilaje)
Prince Odimayo Gbadebo (Irele)
Mrs Morenike Alaka (Okitipupa)
Prince George Adenikinju (Odigbo)
Mr Temidayo Akinsuroju (Ile Oluji/Oke Igbo)
Mr Bekewe Olowu (Ese-Odo)
Mr Agboola Ajike (Ose).
Mr Adeyemi Akinniyi (Akoko South/East),
Mr Augustine Oloruntogbe (Akoko South/West),
Mr Rafiu Eniayewu (Akoko North/East),
Arc. Moradeyo Ajayi (Akoko North/West).

The sacked chairmen were elected in April 2016 after spending 11 months in office.