Ibrahimovic, Lukaku, Hazard,Kante others make PFA Player of the Year nominees list

Chelsea’s Eden Hazard and Manchester United striker, Zlatan Ibrahimovic top the leading candidates on a six-man shortlist, for the 2016/2017 PFA Player of the Year award.

Others are Romelu Lukaku of Everton, Tottenham striker Harry Kane, Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez and Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante have also been nominated.

Hazard, who won the prize in 2014/2015, has found his form under manager Antonio Conte, scoring 14 goals and providing five assists in 29 appearances, as the Blues continue to march towards the Premier League title.

Ibrahimovic has been an instant hit at Old Trafford, since his free transfer from Paris Saint-Germain last summer.

Lukaku and Kane might do the double, after the striking duo were also nominated for the PFA Young Player of the Year award.

Tottenham midfielder Dele Alli, Manchester City forward Leroy Sane, Burnley defender Michael Keane and Sunderland goalkeeper Jordan Pickford also made the cut.

Alli claimed the gong last season, while team-mate Kane took it in 2014-15.

“The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and one of the biggest nights in football’s social calendar.

“For the winners who are honoured at the awards, there can be no greater personal accolade than that of being recognised by your peers; an honour to be cherished,” PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor OBE, said.

This year’s winners will be announced at the 2017 PFA Awards, which will be held in London on April 23.


, ,

About Admin

Advertisement, Content marketing and  sponsored post: contact : Kokobest04@gmail.com
View all posts by Admin →